Mon Amour

There was a time when we had beaten ocean with our depths;

Now there is a time we look at perished beings, the water has brutally swept..

Each second well lived, each moment cherished;

Existing now, only to be perished..
The novel I wrote, the tome you read;

The brain that praised, and the heart that fed..
Was just a reflection to what took place;

In my heart, when a face stole my ace..

Loving you is not a bad addiction;

It’s just a thing I do for my existence..

~Soul

2 thoughts on “Mon Amour

Leave a Reply

